Matterflow, aka Sébastien Deguy, is a San Francisco-based artist. A slasher, he is a musician / film-maker / writer / 3D artist / scientist / entrepreneur.

Willing to mix Art and Technology, he created the award winning Substance software tool suite, that became a key player in the 3D, digital content creation world.

As a music lover, his tastes span from the underground to classical via jazz. His influences come from artists such as Amon Tobin, SebastiAn, Aphex Twin, Erik Satie, Prefuse 73, Björk, Erik Truffaz, Beastie Boys, Philip Glass, Rjd2, MF Doom, Etc.

After years of musical pause, Matterflow comes back to music writing in 2016, with the LP “Run”. This LP, released on the 23rd of January by Material Boys, includes various remixes of songs from Julia Kent (Antony & The Johnsons), Lena & The Floating Roots Orchestra and Petit Fantôme.

Between 2017 and 2020, Matterflow has been especially focusing on featuring and co-creations, for instance: “Stockholm Syndrome” feat. Qwel (Galapagos 4), “Joan” feat. Black Sifichi, “Tapis de Montmartre” feat. Tido Caiman Berman (TTC), “Amotae 001” feat. Mike Ladd (Big Dada, Definitive Jux), Caroline Duris and Julia Kent (Antony & The Johnsons), “Amotae 002” feat. Roman Rappack (Breton, Miro shot) and a remix by Robot Koch, “Lost and Found” and “Fade Out” feat. Rosko John (Archive), a remix of “Turn to Dust” by Cascadeur.

Go top